Omnipresent, that’s the God I believe in

God is good all the time, and all the time God is good. most Christians know this phrase, but why? Is it what we’ve learned from a Sunday school teacher, a pastor at our church, a friend, or is it something we’ve studied? For me, it’s a phrase I learned years ago, I can’t even really recall the first time I heard it(maybe Sunday school..??idk).

But what I do know is the validity to the catchphrase. Why is He good all the time? In my opinion, He is omnipresent, always there for us to seek and to have shelter from harm.

When we seek to learn from an omnipresent God, then we become an omnipresent follower. Why is that important? It allows us to be “like him“ in all of our ways, all the time. In how we speak, and how we interact with all of his children. I mean, how can we draw His people back to himself if we do not speak as though He were walking right alongside of us… Omnipresence.

Omniscience- all knowing

Omnipotence- all powerful

Omnibenevdence- supremely good

Summary; when He is all of these things, how can we contest that God is good all the time, and all the time God is good when He was, is, and will always be an infinite God.

Steve Atkins

Leave a comment