Through Him “all the the things” are possible

Has there been a moment when you thought you could do it all on your own? Did you ever consider trying to do life on your own, after you found Jesus? Odd or even a tough question that I’m sure some or most have never thought of.

I’ll say for me, I remember my life before I turned it all over yo Him, and I know now I couldn’t do it on my own anymore. I also know now that I wouldn’t want to do life without Him, and I’m sure you all feel the same.

“Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.””
‭‭Matthew‬ ‭11:28-30‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

Here’s one word that jumps out at me; laden. And the definition is; – Having or carrying a large amount of something, physically or emotionally. Another word that stands out is; lowly. And that definition is; low in status or importance; humble. Or as we read it in –

“Though the Lord is on high, Yet He regards the lowly; But the proud He knows from afar.”
‭‭Psalms‬ ‭138:6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

I chose to cover to cover these two words because they spoke to me. Laden, if you are carrying around physical or emotional pain, who better to do that with than the one who is lowly and humbles Himself to be easy to talk with.?

Jesus, the very name has so many definitions (too many to list), but none of them more or less important that the other. My point is, through Him I can do “all the things”, without Him I cannot. Well, I guess technically we could be the results wouldn’t be life giving.

“For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.””
‭‭Matthew‬ ‭11:30‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

Summary; Through and with Him, life is easy, His yoke is easy and His burden is light. It’s us who without Him that makes it hard. Choose wisely, choose His wisdom.

Steve Atkins

7 thoughts on “Through Him “all the the things” are possible

  1. Have the blog posts stopped. I’ve shared with my grandmammy and we haven’t seen anything new. She’s 94

    Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone

    Like

    1. Good morning and thank you for sharing this with your grandma. I have written, I just haven’t posted here recently but I will be soon. I’ve been busy. Thank you for your support
      Amen

      Like

  2. Great. Thank you for responding.
    My grandma loves this work. She should. She taught me everything I know about Jesus and the Bible.
    Have a blessed day.

    Like

  3. Hello Sir. Are you done finished with this blog? My grandma has asked recently. She’s got dementia but she’s been asking about the “blog email”which is her reference to your blog. Not that she knows what that is but she sayes it! God bless

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thanks to your grandma and tell her I’m praying for her health. I will and have continued to write. I started a new job and haven’t made time to post, but I do still hand write daily in my journal. Please tell her to stayed tuned, I promise to post some by the end of the weekend. Blessings 🙏🏼

      Like

  4. Thank your u for the prayers for my grandma.
    Yiur blog goes back 4 years . Why did you start a blog? Was ther a reason or inspire to start it?

    Like

Leave a comment